Post Show Talks

Stay on after the show and talk to members of the acting company at these regular, free events.

Want to find out more about the performance you've just seen? Then join us at our regular post show talk events. Simply stay on after the show for this discussion with members of the acting company where you get the chance to ask the questions.

Four people in casual clothing sitting on stage, facing an audience, one of them speaking and gesturing

An informal way of finding out more about the production, the actor's process and what it's like to work at the RSC.

Post Show Talks take place onstage in the theatre auditorium after the performance, and are free with your show ticket. See below for the performances which will be followed by a Post Show Talk.

Stratford-upon-Avon, Summer 2019

  • Kunene and the King, Swan Theatre, Thursday 11 April 
  • The Taming of the Shrew, Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Wednesday 24 April 
  • As You Like It, Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Monday 20 May
  • Crooked Dances, The Other Place, Tuesday 9 July (BSL Interpreted)
  • Venice Preserved, Swan Theatre, Monday 15 July
  • The Provoked Wife, Swan Theatre, Tuesday 23 July (BSL Interpreted)
  • Measure for Measure, Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Wednesday 7 August
  • The Provoked Wife, Swan Theatre, Tuesday 13 August
  • The Taming of the Shrew, Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Wednesday 21 August (BSL Interpreted)

STRATFORD-UPON-AVON, AUTUMN/WINTER 2019-20

  • A Museum in Baghdad, Swan Theatre, Tuesday 3 December
  • King John, Swan Theatre,  Tuesday 17 December
  • The Boy in the Dress, Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Friday 24 January 2020 (BSL Interpreted)
  • The Boy in the Dress, Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Wednesday 19 February
  • The Whip, Swan Theatre, Tuesday 3 March
  • King John, Swan Theatre, Tuesday 10 March (BSL Interpreted)