Cast and creatives

Joey Batey - Mark Smeaton
Nicholas Boulton - Duke of Suffolk
Lucy Briers - Katherine of Aragon/Jane Boleyn, Lady Rochford
Leah Brotherhead - Jane Seymour/Princess Mary/Lady Worcester
Olivia Darnley - Mary Boleyn/Lizzie/Mary Shelton
Nicholas Day - Duke of Norfolk
Daniel Fraser - Gregory Cromwell
Benedict Hastings - Wolsey's Servant/Monmouth
Madeleine Hyland - Lady in Waiting/Maid
Joshua James - Rafe Sadler
Paul Jesson - Cardinal Wolsey/Cardinal Wolsey's ghost/Sir John Seymour/Kingston
Lydia Leonard - Anne Boleyn
Ben Miles - Thomas Cromwell
Pierro Niel Mee - Christophe/Francis Weston
Nathaniel Parker - King Henry VIII
Oscar Pearce - George Boleyn, Lord Rochford/Edward Seymour
Matthew Pidgeon - Stephen Gardiner/Eustache Chapuys
John Ramm - Thomas More/Harry Norris
Nicholas Shaw - Harry Percy/Brereton
Giles Taylor - Cranmer/Thomas Boleyn/Packington
Jay Taylor - Thomas Wyatt

Director - Jeremy Herrin
Designer - Christopher Oram
Season Lighting - Paule Constable
Lighting - David Plater
Music - Stephen Warbeck
Sound - Nick Powell
Movement - Siân Williams

Contact us & FAQs

Ticket Hotline

0844 800 1110
Mon-Sat, 10am-6pm

Email newsletter

Sign up to email updates for the latest RSC news:

RSC Members

Already an RSC Member or Supporter? Sign in here.

Teaching Shakespeare