The Play's The Thing

Book Tickets

Tickets are available as an annual pass, valid for 12 months from the date of your first visit, or daily general admission

Annual Pass

STANDARD (£8.50):   
UNDER 18 (£4.25):
ACCESS (£4.25):

Add

 • £8.50 adult, £4.25 child.
 • £4.25 for disabled people - if you require the services of a companion their ticket is also £4.25
 • £5 for 16-25 year olds - not available online
 • Under fives are free.
 • All kids go free on Sundays, and in the Warwickshire school holidays - not available online. 

Book Tickets

Price Range (£)

Does not include discounted tickets half price under 18s available on Monday to Friday performances. See a full list of discounts

reset
Tue 23 Oct 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 24 Oct 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 25 Oct 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 26 Oct 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 27 Oct 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 28 Oct 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 29 Oct 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 30 Oct 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 31 Oct 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 1 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 2 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 3 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 4 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 5 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 6 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 7 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 8 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 9 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 10 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 11 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 12 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 13 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 14 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 15 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 16 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 17 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 18 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 19 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 20 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 21 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 22 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 23 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 24 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 25 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 26 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 27 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 28 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 29 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 30 Nov 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 1 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 2 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 3 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 4 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 5 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 6 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 7 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 8 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 9 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 10 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 11 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 12 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 13 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 14 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 15 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 16 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 17 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 18 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 19 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 20 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 21 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 22 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 23 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 26 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 27 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 28 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 29 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 30 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 31 Dec 2018
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 1 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 2 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 3 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 4 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 5 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 6 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 7 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 8 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 9 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 10 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 11 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 12 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 13 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 14 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 15 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 16 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 17 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 18 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 19 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 20 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 21 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 22 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 23 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 24 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 25 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 26 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 27 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 28 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 29 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 30 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 31 Jan 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 1 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 2 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 3 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 4 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 5 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 6 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 7 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 8 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 9 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 10 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 11 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 12 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 13 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 14 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 15 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 16 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 17 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 18 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 19 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Wed 20 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Thu 21 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Fri 22 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sat 23 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Sun 24 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Mon 25 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Tue 26 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Wed 27 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Thu 28 Feb 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Fri 1 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Sat 2 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Sun 3 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Mon 4 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Tue 5 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Wed 6 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Thu 7 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Fri 8 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Sat 9 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Sun 10 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Mon 11 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Tue 12 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Wed 13 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Thu 14 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Fri 15 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Sat 16 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Sun 17 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Mon 18 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Tue 19 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Wed 20 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Thu 21 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Fri 22 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Sat 23 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Sun 24 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Mon 25 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Tue 26 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Wed 27 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Thu 28 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Fri 29 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Sat 30 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available
Sun 31 Mar 2019
Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre,
Stratford-upon-Avon
Not Available

Barbican Theatre

Tickets for this production at the Barbican Theatre are available directly from the venue.

BOOK TICKETS

Or call the Barbican Box Office directly: 020 7638 8891
(10am–8pm Mon–Sat, 11am–8pm Sun)

Theatre Royal Haymarket

Tickets for this production at the Theatre Royal Haymarket are available directly from the venue.

BOOK TICKETS

Or call the Theatre Royal, Haymarket Box Office directly: 020 7930 8800
(10am–7:45pm Mon–Sat)

Gielgud Theatre

Tickets for this production are no longer available through the RSC

Please click HERE to be redirected to the Gielgud Theatre for tickets

Matilda The Musical

The RSC Box Office currently doesn’t have an allocation of tickets for this performance.

However, tickets can still be booked through The Cambridge Theatre.

BOOK TICKETS ONLINE

Or call the Cambridge Theatre: 020 7087 7744

There are no tickets available for this performance

There may be returns available nearer the time

Please call the Box Office on 01789 403493 for more information
(10am-6pm UK time, Monday-Saturday)

  • Swan Cafe, Swan Theatre

    Stratford-upon-Avon

The Play's The Thing will be open free of charge on Saturday 21 April 2018 as part of the Shakespeare Birthday Celebrations. Complimentary tickets will be available from the Box Office on the day.

Tickets are available as an annual pass, on request. Valid for 12 months from the date of your first visit.

  • £8.50 adult, £4.25 child. 
  • £4.25 for disabled people - if you require the services of a companion their ticket is also £4.25
  • £5 for 16-25 year olds - not available online
  • Under fives are free.
  • Up to four kids go free on Sundays, and during the Warwickshire school holidays with every full paying adult - not available online.

Tickets can be bought in advance or on the day, subject to availability, for general admission or a specific time slot. Tickets are sold online, by phone on 01789 403 493 or from our Box Office in the Colonnade.

Last entry is at 6pm (Monday to Saturday) and 4pm (Sunday).

SPECIAL EDUCATION OFFER

Special price for school groups 10+ and students in full-time education.

£4.25 + 1 free teacher's ticket for every 10 students attending.

£15.50 for a performance ticket + entrance to the exhibition.

Valid Monday - Friday.