Laurence Olivier directs and stars in this adaptation of Shakespeare's famous tragedy.

Anthony Quayle as Marcellus
Basil Sydney as Claudius
Eileen Herlie as Gertrude
Esmond Knight as Bernardo
Felix Aylmer as Polonius
Harcourt Williams as First Player
Jean Simmons as Ophelia
John Laurie as Francisco
Laurence Olivier as Hamlet
Niall MacGinnis as Sea Captain
Norman Wooland as Horatio
Patrick Troughton as Player King
Peter Cushing as Osric
Russell Thorndike as Priest
Stanley Holloway as Gravedigger
Terence Morgan as Laertes
Tony Tarver as Player Queen

Certificate U
Running Time 155 mins
Region 2
Main Language English
Subtitles No
Release Date 07/04/2003

Number of Discs 1
Special Features
Interactive Menus
Scene Access

RSC Price:
£7.99 (was £9.99)

Full Members Price: £7.19
Become a member now?

How many?

In stock