Director talks

Greg Doran

We offer talks with members of each production's creative team. These pre-show, onstage events offer a chance to hear the director and/or writer  in conversation, revealing some of the influences and decisions that have created the production.

From rehearsal room processes and design choices, to characterisation and relationships this is a fascinating insight into the creative process.

5.15pm - 6pm
Onstage in the theatre auditorium

Tickets cost £5

Royal Shakespeare Theatre
Henry IV Part 1 - Friday 21 March
Henry IV Part 2 - Monday 7 April
The Two Gentlemen of Verona - Thursday 17 July

Swan Theatre
The Roaring Girl - Monday 14 April
Arden of Faversham - Monday 5 May
The White Devil - Tuesday 5 August

The Courtyard Theatre
The Taming of the Shrew - Saturday 8 February  (12 noon - 12.45pm )

Booking tickets
To book tickets, call the RSC Ticket Hotline on 0844 800 1114

Buy Tickets

Winter 2014 Season
Join now and become a Member for Priority Booking from 24 February.
Public Booking opens 19 March.

Royal Shakespeare Theatre
Love's Labour's Lost - Friday 10 October
Love's Labour's Won - Monday 13 October
Writer and Director Talk
The Christmas Truce - Monday 8 December

Swan Theatre
The Witch of Edmonton - Tuesday 28 October
The Shoemaker's Holiday - Wednesday 17 December
Writer and Director Talk
Oppenheimer - Wednesday 21 January

 

Stay on after the show

Post Show Talk back

Unwrap the plays

Unwrapped Talk, photo by Kezia Beament

Contact us & FAQs

Ticket Hotline
0844 800 1114

Email newsletter

Sign up to email updates for the latest RSC news:

RSC Members

Already an RSC Member or Supporter? Sign in here.

Teaching Shakespeare