Music and speeches from the 2013 Royal Shakespeare Company production.

Richard II was the first production in a new cycle of Shakespeare's History plays, directed by RSC Artistic Director Gregory Doran.

This CD features music from the current production composed by Paul Englishby, speeches performed by David Tennant, Jane Lapotaire and Michael Pennington, as well as music from the 1913 RSC production of Richard II composed by Ralph Vaughan Williams.

Track list:

1. Lacrimosa (Paul Englishby)
2. Richard (Paul Englishby)
3. Finds brotherhood in thee no sharper spur? (Speech Act I Scene II Duchess of Gloucester - Jane Lapotaire)
4. In Paradisum (Paul Englishby)
5. Methinks I am a prophet new inspired (Speech Act II Sc I John of Gaunt - Michael Pennington)
6. True Born Englishman (Paul Englishby)
7. Sicut Cervus (Paul Englishby)
8. Of comfort no man speak (Speech Act III Sc II Richard II - David Tennant)
9. Bolingbroke (Paul Englishby)
10. Requiem Aeternam (Paul Englishby)
11. Eased with being nothing (Ralph Vaughan Williams)
12. Greensleeves (arr. Ralph Vaughan Williams)
13. In weeping after this untimely bier (Ralph Vaughan Williams)
14. Agnus dei (Ralph Vaughan Williams)
15. Pie Jesu, Amen (Paul Englishby)

This item is part of a special offer:
Buy All 3 RSC Histories CDs Together For £12

Find out more »

RSC Price:

Full Members Price: £4.50
Become a member now?

How many?

In stock