Cast and creative team

Morte d'Arthur (2010) Gawain (Oliver Ryan) and the Lady of the Lake (Mariah Gale). Photo by Ellie Kurttz © RSC


Joseph Arkley - Kay
David Carr - Leodegrance
Noma Dumezweni - Morgan Le Fay
Dyfan Dwyfor - Lamorak
Christine Entwisle - Margawse
Mariah Gale - Lady of the Lake
Gruffudd Glyn - Gareth
James Howard - Ector
Richard Katz - Pellinor
Debbie Korley - Nimue
Forbes Masson - Merlin
Jonjo O'Neill - Launcelot
Dharmesh Patel - Agravain
Peter Peverley - Mordred
Patrick Romer - Archbishop of Canterbury
David Rubin - King Uriens
Oliver Ryan - Gawain
Simone Saunders - Queen Igraine
James Traherne - King Lot
Sam Troughton - Arthur
Kirsty Woodward - Guenever

Creative team

Director - Gregory Doran
Designer - Katrina Lindsay
Lighting - Tim Mitchell
Music - Adrian Lee and Simon Rogers
Sound - Jonathan Ruddick
Movement - Struan Leslie
Fights - Terry King
Shadows - Steve Tiplady and Sally Brown

Photo by Ellie Kurttz shows Gawain (Oliver Ryan) and the Lady of the Lake (Mariah Gale) in the RSC's production of Morte d'Arthur in 2010 © RSC

Contact us & FAQs

Ticket Hotline

0844 800 1110
Mon-Sat, 10am-6pm

Email newsletter

Sign up to email updates for the latest RSC news:

RSC Members

Already an RSC Member or Supporter? Sign in here.

Teaching Shakespeare